Catching Up

November 22, 2014

Hi, everyone. Just wanted to let you know, I’m fine. My computer crashed a couple of weeks ago and I haven’t been able to get online until yesterday, when some friends gave me a little laptop for my birthday. (Many thanks, my dears.)

Since I’m still learning to use it, this post will be brief.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you. I hope you are all safe, warm and well fed and that you will find a way to reach out to those who are not.

See you next week when I have hopefully learned to use my new computer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Catching Up

  1. Nadia says:

    frankly, I was worried about you. Whew. You are okay…… Happy day…..

  2. graveday says:

    Not worried, you are a survivor, and cagey too. Sorry to hear about your computer. For about sixty bucks a computer service can take out your old hard drive and put its info on a thumb drive or other usb device that you just slip into your laptop usb port and, voila, all your old stuff is right there. Maybe you already know.
    Regardless, you will find your laptop sufficient to your needs I bet, and a smaller footprint.
    Happy TG, and happy birthday if I haven’t said it yet.

    • theozarker says:

      Happy Thanksgiving, Grave. If a computer crash is the worst thing I have to survive, I’ll be a lucky woman, indeed. I have a lot to be thankful for today. Much love to you and yours today.

  3. Nadia says:

    It’s very interesting and new the relationships we form from long distance and only through our thoughts and feelings. I feel very close to you and, yet, I don’t know you. It’s a new-age puzzle that I’m not up to grasping. I just accept it. You are my friend although we have not formally met. I just want you to know that you are an important part of my weekly life and I really respect your views. You are part of my weekly routine and I care, a lot, about you. So so glad you are part of my life, albeit in a distant way.

    • theozarker says:

      Happy Thanksgiving, Nadia. It is strange, those friendships we form from this fragile network, isn’t it? Glad you’re part of my life, too. Hoping you have a lovely day today. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

