No Blog Post Today

I’m taking some time off to get better. Keep working toward self-sufficiency, but don’t forget to laugh and wonder and enjoy life, too. I’ll be back as quickly as I can.

Linda

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to No Blog Post Today

  1. witsendnj says:

    Wafting best wishes your way Linda!

  2. Patty says:

    Take good care of yourself and come back when you feel stronger. You are loved by people you’ve never even met and I think I can speak for some of us. From my heart to yours.

    • Nadia says:

      concerned and thinking of you, like Patty. You are such an inspiration for so many of us… your fans …. from near and afar. Take care, dear. We are thinking of you and I repeat, like Patty, from our hearts to yours…..

  3. graveday says:

    Good for you. Don’t want to go the way of the cat.

  4. Nadia says:

    Here is to hoping that you are, indeed, resting and laughing, wondering and enjoying life. Just following up to let you know that I’m thinking of you and your inspirational print on all of your fans. We understand your rest but just want to assure you that we are there, thinking about your wellbeing. Take care and rest well. Nadia

  5. Nadia says:

    Thinking about you. Hope you are mending well and will be back at us with your quick wit and wise commentary soon. Nadia

  6. Nadia says:

    Continue to hope you are resting and feeling better. Hope to hear your wit/humor and sentiments soon.

  7. Nadia says:

    we miss you girl!

  8. Nadia says:

    Just thought I would check to see if you had posted your thoughts. I’ve started a new job at the Washington MO Goodwill store. I like the work I’m doing and enjoy the customer’s point of views.

    Take care, fine lady, as I hope your silence is helping you grow stronger. MIss you.

    Nadia

  9. Aubrey Enoch says:

    Dear Linda,
    I sure miss your calming “voice”. Seems like many days I’d come to Conflicted Doomer and it would be the first thing that wasn’t batshit crazy all day.
    Hope you are resting well,
    Aubrey

  10. Nadia says:

    Cobbling along with an Achilles tendon bruise from thinking I’m younger and more fit than I am at my new job. Hope you are doing well and rejuvenating into spirited calm and happiness. We really do miss you. take care, Linda. Nadia

    • theozarker says:

      Hi, Nadia. Hope you’re okay now. I’m doing pretty good now. But am going to sell the house and move to California with my son since I still have a way to go. Will write more later.

  11. paturnerart says:

    Linda, hope you are well and will be back soon. I miss you. pam

    • theozarker says:

      Hi, Pam. I had a stroke – small one. Am doing well, but it’s still hard to write things. I don’t have problems with things I learned a long time ago or things I learned rencecently if I use them often. Things I only did once in awhile, I don’t remember doing or how to do. I’m hving to relearn them. Could be a lot worse. I’ll write again. Love you.

  12. theozarker says:

    Hi, Schwerpunkter, hope you’re doing fine. Am doing pretty good, now. Will write more later.

  13. Nadia says:

    Hi Linda: Checked in on you. Glad to see you are ok. Wanted to wish you the best in your recovery. I’ve been just diagnosed with hypertension and an Achilles tendon complication ….. still plugging away at the Goodwill in Washington, MO. Was thinking about you – miss your weekly words and have worried about you. You are so down to earth in your assessments. Just to let you know we miss you and wish you a peaceful and active recovery. Take your time, dear, and take care ….. please Take care, Nadia

  14. Nadia says:

    Hope you are safe in California with your son and safe and calm. Just staying in touch and hope the very best for your recovery. It was wonderful to tap into your blog and thoughts which were so much like my own. I know we still resonate, however, your voice is missed. Take care – and we hope for your recovery to soar! Nadia

  15. Nadia says:

    Hoping things are going well for you …. and that you are in California with your son.
    Just staying in touch and hope to hear your thoughts again as they are always so spot-on!
    Take care, Nadia

  16. Nadia says:

    I hope you are still receiving messages. Miss you. Hope that you are peaceful and mending.
    Take care, Nadia

Leave a comment